Hej, jag heter Louise, är en just-turned-22-tjej och bor i Malmö. Har ett genuint intresse för grafisk kommunikation, stora tavlor med nakna kvinnor, fotografi, webdesign och journalism. Den här bloggen finns för att stimulera sysslorna ovan samt andra historier, så allt hänger med!

New year: new you?

I haven't riktigt decided om det ska vara english here eller not. So, for now blir det kyptiska quotes and bilder! 
 
But to make sense for all nationalitites: I'm not sure if I'm going to should be posting in English or not. Or. No. If I want to post in English or not! I kind of do and then I kind of feel meeh, better not
 

 
This year is going to be all about progress. Obviously, every year should be about progress but I hardly ever find myself focusing on it. It's like day dreaming. I wake up and get all excited. I say this, this, is what I'm going to for the-- let's say for the sake of my argument-- next couple of weeks! "I start on Wednesday",
 
(Everyone knows that you should never start your whatever-it-is on Mondays.)
 
I say to myself but quickly forget about it as it disappears and is replaced by something else! Now, when I say "progress" I don't mean in the normal every-day-is-a-challenge-in-some-way kind of way. I mean as in when you actually focus on progressing! You write a list of things you want to change - and change it. It can be really small things. Things that doesn't really matter if you go through with it or not but gives a feeling of achievement when you do it. Makes you grow as a person and all that. 
 
One of the biggest ones I ever did from my list was "Go the the cinema alone". I did. Felt like a moron, showing my single ticket while holding a large popcorn under my arm... But to this day it's one of the best thing I've ever done for myself.
 
Baby steps. 
 
And that's what I'm continuing with this year! Because, if there is something that doesn't feel good... honestly, what's the problem? Change it.





Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-mail: (publiceras inte)

Hemsida:

Kommentar:

Trackback