Hej, jag heter Louise, är en just-turned-22-tjej och bor i Malmö. Har ett genuint intresse för grafisk kommunikation, stora tavlor med nakna kvinnor, fotografi, webdesign och journalism. Den här bloggen finns för att stimulera sysslorna ovan samt andra historier, så allt hänger med!

It's okay to get the hell out

I read a post at Citizen Karey's blog and started thinking about the saftey precautions I take when getting home at night. And it doesn't take long. 'Cause I have none.

She told her readers about how she might or might not have been follow into her building hallway. She doesn't know because nothing happened. Because she ran.

Now, here's the interesting part. She wrote that the only thing she could think about was that it might be her neighbour

(Because how many of your building neighbours do you know?)

and how rude she was acting. Running away like a judging jerk. And I belive that's exactly how it is, for us naive people. I don't think about being followed by strange men in the night. The only thing I worry about following me is the creepy girl from The Ring. Which is stupid because you need to start to think about it.

(Not because She doesn't really exist.)

I live in London, yet I feel safe. And when something seem to happen I think, just like Citizen Karey, that I'm being rude for getting scared. Being judgemental of the man with the hoodie. Maybe it's just a fashion choice. -- And what I wanted to say with this post is-- be careful and--

"And know that if someone makes you feel the tiniest bit afraid, it’s OK to honor that voice telling you to get the hell away."


Skrivet av: Mike John Russell

Pretty Good , Keep it up :)

2012-06-01, kl. 23:20:27
Hemsida: http://www.facebook.com/KnightsOfTheLight


Skrivet av: kerry

hi Louise! Glad that you're thinking about this. Hope it's helpful!

2012-06-02, kl. 03:18:20
Hemsida: http://www.citizenkerry.com





Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-mail: (publiceras inte)

Hemsida:

Kommentar:

Trackback