Hej, jag heter Louise, är en just-turned-22-tjej och bor i Malmö. Har ett genuint intresse för grafisk kommunikation, stora tavlor med nakna kvinnor, fotografi, webdesign och journalism. Den här bloggen finns för att stimulera sysslorna ovan samt andra historier, så allt hänger med!

You can do whatever

 
It's frustrating yet empowering to think of how keen I am to get my 'adult life' together. How bad I want a career that I'm really passionate about. How excited I get when I think about all the things I can do. And then how impatient I get when I realise how much experience and knowledge you need to have before actually getting there. 
 
I know shortcuts are something you should try to avoid when life desitions are made. You are supposed to take your time. But I'd like to think that has changed. Today, you can afford to take the shortcuts. As long as you which ones to pick. 
 
This generation getting into the grown-up world now also bring in a new way of getting around. Education isn't everything
 
(Unless you want to be a doctor. Always study to become a doctor.)
 
anymore. It's about people. Connections. Being at the right place at the right time with the right person and the right, original view. And that is what I like. You can now afford to be your-quirky-self in an interview or cover letter. You can afford to stand out. You're supposed to! 
 
It also means that you are now supposed to go that extra mile. Every time. Just to be seen. And at this point, you probably need to go three extra miles to get ahead of the rest who also has realised the new way of beeing seen. 
 
And I like it. This means that anyone can go to any extremes to get somewhere. Yeah, we've read the interviews with people who got everything and just started out 'as you and me'. We sigh while pushing on the point that they just say so that we think they can relate to them. 
 
And even though that might be true... their words are as well. Anyone can get anywhere. You can do whatever you want. Someone has to get job that you so badly want - and why can it not be you?





Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-mail: (publiceras inte)

Hemsida:

Kommentar:

Trackback