Hej, jag heter Louise, är en just-turned-22-tjej och bor i Malmö. Har ett genuint intresse för grafisk kommunikation, stora tavlor med nakna kvinnor, fotografi, webdesign och journalism. Den här bloggen finns för att stimulera sysslorna ovan samt andra historier, så allt hänger med!

Friends With Benefits review-ish

Just watched Friends With Benefits and am now left with the lonely, familiar feeling you as single get after a romantic comedy. And the funny thing is that in this film they actually discuss the bullshit these romantic pastimes are stuffed with.

They even specifically told me about the happy song that is played in the end to give you thar warm, fuzzy feeling. When hearing it I thought "YEAH, that is so true. Such bullshit. Not gonna fall for that one again". Yet... one hour and 23 minuter later I hear the same song playing at the end of the movie - and I smile. I sit there like an idiot, smiling while thinking about how I'm going to find my prince charming.

I do feel a bit tricked by this film. Laughed at. Through the entire thing they keep telling me how there is no prince charming a la Disney actions yet that is EXACTLY what they bring. Hell, the guy even recreates the scene they discussed.

Which means this guy do exist?

And that's when you're back again. You sit there. Hoping for your stupid prince charming to pour his heart out on a staircase.

And tomorrow I'm probably going to sit on the train, listening to music and watch out the window. And think how Mr. Right might be on the exact same train. Just waiting for me to bump into him.

Bullshit.


Skrivet av: jullan

mannen den filmen sög!

2012-05-31, kl. 22:21:01
Hemsida: http://jullejulia.blogg.se/


Skrivet av: Anonym

Just haven't met me yet ...

2012-05-31, kl. 22:35:43


Skrivet av: ahmet

hey!

cheer up!

water finds its own way..

2012-06-01, kl. 01:01:58


Skrivet av: Louise

JULLAN: Nä, den är ju för sören superbra!!

2012-06-01, kl. 19:50:30





Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-mail: (publiceras inte)

Hemsida:

Kommentar:

Trackback