Hej, jag heter Louise, är en just-turned-22-tjej och bor i Malmö. Har ett genuint intresse för grafisk kommunikation, stora tavlor med nakna kvinnor, fotografi, webdesign och journalism. Den här bloggen finns för att stimulera sysslorna ovan samt andra historier, så allt hänger med!

You are european

ONE THING THAT really confuses me is why my british friends refer to themselves as "living outside of Europe". Everytime a trip comes up someone burst out "Oh, I really want to go to Europe!".

?

Dude, you're in Europe.

For some, strange reason they seem to feel like the don't belong in the category of Europe. Why, I have no idea. Probably because it's water between them and the rest of Europe.

(Or maybe it's just a question of "us" and "them".)

And the fact that every. Map. To be found states otherwise doesn't seem to make a difference. And when I make a fuss about it

(We are all the same!!)

(I don't understand this!!)

they simply say that they're not european. But I certainly am. No. No. Get yourself some self awareness and embrace the freaking european in you!


Skrivet av: Sister

Haha, de små britterna!

2012-02-01, kl. 17:02:28
Hemsida: http://lundbergsofie.blogg.se/





Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-mail: (publiceras inte)

Hemsida:

Kommentar:

Trackback