Hej, jag heter Louise, är en just-turned-22-tjej och bor i Malmö. Har ett genuint intresse för grafisk kommunikation, stora tavlor med nakna kvinnor, fotografi, webdesign och journalism. Den här bloggen finns för att stimulera sysslorna ovan samt andra historier, så allt hänger med!

Swedish people won't interact

GOOD MORNING. JUST saw this picture on Facebook and the blogger in me just had to blog about it.

Because, seriously. This is it. This is the way Swedish people work.

We may be very social when you meet us. We may be the most awesome people EVER. But this quality only stays when in a group. Because when Swedish people

(Okay, so not all of us. I'm good.)

are faced to interact with people they don't know on their own-- and with the option not to-- we won't do it. We stay as far away from each other as possible, because we don't want to risk getting in an awkward situation without our friends around. We don't talk to each other like people do here.

(And don't even get me started on how we don't apologize when we pump into each other. Ever.)

(Again. Not all of us. I'm good.)

(And most of my friends. Because I only hang out with good people.)

Since I've moved here, I've been having such great conversations with random people waiting for the bus... while in Sweden... it's this picture:


Skrivet av: Gintas

giggle

2012-02-23, kl. 20:15:55
Hemsida: http://gintasdx.althirius-studios.com





Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-mail: (publiceras inte)

Hemsida:

Kommentar:

Trackback