Hej, jag heter Louise, är en just-turned-22-tjej och bor i Malmö. Har ett genuint intresse för grafisk kommunikation, stora tavlor med nakna kvinnor, fotografi, webdesign och journalism. Den här bloggen finns för att stimulera sysslorna ovan samt andra historier, så allt hänger med!

What Sex And The City does to you

WHY IS IT that every time a woman watches Sex and the City she turns out to a proud feminist and a writer? Because that is what just happened to me.

I have my blog and after an episode I feel like I NEED to write in it. Need people to see it. See me. That is what everyone wants. Attention! Attention! Confirmation of a good job! Or just of being pretty.

I watched Sex and the City and all I could think about is how:
1) I need to lose weight.
2) I need to write more about tabu stuff.
3) I need to have my own apartment.
4) Need to buy a new pair of shoes.

I'm not proud of it but I'm damn sure I'm not alone with it. I can bet the few pennies I have that every single woman watching a few episodes of that show wished their lives were a BIT more interesting. Just the tiniest bit. And that they want a rich man to pay their bills.

I'm all about independent women. I'm all about women being powerful. Bringing in their own gold - but it doesn't erase the thinking of how amazingly comfortable it would be to have a rich man.

(This was a get-whatever-you-want-for-nothing episode.)


Skrivet av: ahmet ulu

1) I need to lose weight. -> personal

2) I need to write more about tabu stuff. ->maybe interesting

3) I need to have my own apartment. -> good idea...

4) Need to buy a new pair of shoes. -> may come as a gift :)

2012-04-06, kl. 23:19:40





Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-mail: (publiceras inte)

Hemsida:

Kommentar:

Trackback