Hej, jag heter Louise, är en just-turned-22-tjej och bor i Malmö. Har ett genuint intresse för grafisk kommunikation, stora tavlor med nakna kvinnor, fotografi, webdesign och journalism. Den här bloggen finns för att stimulera sysslorna ovan samt andra historier, så allt hänger med!

The last of One Tree Hill

I'VE JUST SEEN the last, final, episode of One Tree Hill and we all know that I need to write something about it. Need to give the show my respect because, really, this as been a long run. And if you haven't seen the episode, you should probably wait with reading this.


(But if you have or just don't care at all... carry on.)

I remember when I started watching the show. They were showing the episodes late afternoons, perfect timing for when you arrived from school. I wasn't allowed to watch TV during the day so I was relieved that the show ended at four, long enough before my parents would come home.

Like most TV series about teenagers and high school, you get involved pretty quick. You learn with the characters and are thirsty for more. Because in high school (on TV) ANYTHING can happen.

When coming up to this final episode I pressed play with a bit of regret. Didn't really want to officially end it, but it was a good call I did. The episode wasn't the best. Didn't have me crying throughout

(Like so many other episodes have. I've been full on weeping.)

but it showed me the things I wanted to see. It started with a trip down memory lane, showing the core characters looking back at themself while you could hear the monolouges saying what they've learned.

(My favourite was Brooke's: "Say it. Do it. Don't wait.")

A lot of pleasant things happened within this last hour

(Like Nathan giving Haley a bracelet from a cracker jax box and they're then running out in the rain. Old fans will appriciate this.)

(Or how Nathan have the conversation about pressure with his son, a conversation he surely longed to have had with his own dad.)

(Or when the showed a shot of the street. You could see how the traffic lights just went from yellow to red. Old fans, as well.)

but what caught me was when they had Gavin Degraw up on the stage, singing I Don't Want To Be and the entire core cast started singing along. Like you do when you listen to your favourite song.

There was then a flash-forward look with the entire team back in the high school gym, watcing teenage Jamie playing a basketball game. Everyone is happy and the monologue/flashbacks starts again. The series ends with the core characters having, what seems to be, a direct connection with their young selves - recieveing winks, smiles and nods like a "We did it. We're OK."

And they sure did.





Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-mail: (publiceras inte)

Hemsida:

Kommentar:

Trackback