Hej, jag heter Louise, är en just-turned-22-tjej och bor i Malmö. Har ett genuint intresse för grafisk kommunikation, stora tavlor med nakna kvinnor, fotografi, webdesign och journalism. Den här bloggen finns för att stimulera sysslorna ovan samt andra historier, så allt hänger med!

The Hunger Games

I MENTIONED BEFORE that I'm stuck in my so called book phase . All thanks to the Hunger Games! It took me three days but I am now finished-- sigh-- with book numero one. I've made sure ONLY to read when I'm at the train etc. so that the story wouldn't end to quick.

Three days. Close enough.

But I have two books left. So... almost a week of reading? No, that won't do. I'll have to read even less now. Or maybe just really slow.

Anyway...

When I say book phase I really mean it. I'm thinking about the story and characters all the time and it's safe to say that I've been listening to the soundtrack album on repeat for the last few days.

(It's a really good albume. Never heard Kid Cudi before. He scares me. In a good way. The way a Personal Trainer scares me at the gym.)

And the Katniss character makes me feel like I want to do something drastic with my life. Some plans. How's that for a fictional role model!?


Skrivet av: ahmet ulu

in such cases, i mean reading a book and then watching it's film or sometimes watching a film and then reading it's book maybe dangerous. when i read a book i make a world about it, in my mind. and this is very impressive. but when i first watch the film it restricts my dreams about books world. that's why i prefer first reading the book.

2012-04-04, kl. 21:54:00


Skrivet av: Louise

I get what you mean, although I love to create my own image of it I love reading a book after the film. That way I it's 1) a better, longer version of the film and 2) I already know the faces of the characters which gives me more space to put details into the scenery and everything happening around them! Also facial expressions. I love it!

2012-04-04, kl. 22:04:12





Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-mail: (publiceras inte)

Hemsida:

Kommentar:

Trackback